53 Homeless Woman of Wisconsin with no where to go

Hello, my son told me to turn to the people of reddit for any help.

I’m a 53 year old disabled homeless woman. Over two years ago I lost my job due to my health. Months later had open heart surgery that saved my life. A year later had a major heart-attack and a few months after had another heart-attack.

I am on SSI and now SS but hardly enough to get a place to rent, food, utilities & meds, or even gas for a car.

Find a place has been hard, since I have 2 fur babies, one is a 9 year old boxer mix and the other is a 3 year old Pit-bull mix. Not too many places take pit-bulls or large dogs. my pit is on the small side of the breed and my boxer is on the larger side of her breed. No re-homing for the girls; they are my babies and they keep me going.

I have had little to no support from my siblings. Both parents are gone. They were my support. Before my dad died, I took care of him for 7 years. He had 2 strokes when he died he left the house to me but after losing my job i fell behind on the bills and lost the house. My siblings are upset and are not talking to me.

I live in Wisconsin, I have my whole life. I don’t know where to go for help or what to do.

Thank you for reading this, it has helped just to write it down.

I have had suicidal thoughts but thanks to 2 fur-babies and 2 friends, they have gone away.

submitted by /u/Alphasmom214
[link] [comments]

Main Source
Author: /u/Alphasmom214

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.